Administration and Staff

The team at Carver is devoted to furthering the education of the students and adults of West Virginia by offering in-demand skill sets that will not just prepare you for a job, but a career!  This dedicated team has many years in providing quality, award-winning education for West Virginians.

Administration


Lisa Dorsey, Principal
ldorsey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Lori McNabb, Vice-Principal
lmcnabb@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Meaghan Nelson, Counselor
mjarrell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Debbi Kise
Compliance, Job Placement, & Technology Coordinator

dkise@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kelly Ramsey, Purchasing Secretary
kramsey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Anita Durrett, Financial Aid
adurrett@mail.kana.k12.wv.us 

Melinda Embry, Nurse
Schedule Varies(415-6685)
membrey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Dani Crouch
dcrouch@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

 Academic Instructors

Dan Arbaugh, Academic – History
darbaugh@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Megan Johnson, Academic – Math
mjohnson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kathy Hudson, Academic -Science
kkress@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Cindy Johnson, Math / Science – Contract
cljohnson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Sara Hampton, Math - Embedded Credit
shampton@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Cyndi Nelson, English - Embedded Credit
cnelson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Diana Warner, English / History Contract
dwarner@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Heath Perry, PE Coach / Health / Elective / Graduation Coach
dhperry@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Meredith Haynes, Academic – English
mhaynes@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Crystal Hackney, GED / Option Pathway
chackney@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Secondary Instructors

Yusuf Alqutub, Collision Repair Technology
yalqutub@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Tom Bradley, Carpentry
tbradley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kevin Cornell, Automotive Technology
kcornell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Reghan Daley, Plant & Animal Systems
rdaley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Denise Dodson, Graphic Design
pdodson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Thomas Grant, ProStart Rest Mgmt/Baking & Pastry
tgrant@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Tim Grigsby, Welding
tgrigsby@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Jimmy Halstead, Plumbing
jlhalstead@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Bruce Hamrick, Integrated Production Manufacturing
bhamrick@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Michelle Harper, Diagnostic Services-EKG & Phlebotomy
msharper@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Jeff Gwinn, Microsoft Computer Applications Specialist/Marketing Mgmt
jgwinn@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Lori Mobley, Pre-Cosmetology
lmobley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us 

Christine Kinningham, Career and Work Skills
lmobley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Rodney Nelson, Robotics
rodneynelson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Mark Postle, HVAC Technician
dpostle@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Alisha Saul, Allied Health Sciences-Dental
asaul@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Linc Symns, Emergency and Firefighting Management Services

rsymns@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Greg Young, Electrical Technician
gayoung@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Special Education


Orlando Dowell, Special Education Coordinator
odowell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Brigitte Evans, Special Education Aide
bevans@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

 

Adult Instructors


Laura Armstrong, Cosmetology
larmstrong@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Buddy Burns, HVAC Technician–Evening
kburns@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Dawn DeMoss, Veterinary Technology
ddemoss@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Dean Dickens, Respiratory Therapy
ddickens@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Mandy Gum, Culinary Arts
mgum@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Samantha Halstead, Cosmetology
srhalstead@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

John McIntyre, Surgical Technology
jmcintyre@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Donna Walls, Respiratory Therapy
dmwalls@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Tracy Roberts, Cosmetology
tracyroberts@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Christopher Trotter, Respiratory Therapy
ctrotter@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Jonathan Wriston, Barbering Apprenticeship
jwriston@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.