Admin

Administration and Staff

The team at Carver is devoted to furthering the education of the students and adults of West Virginia by offering in demand skill sets that will not just prepare you for a job, but a career!  This dedicated team has many years in providing quality, award winning education for West Virginians.

Administration


Lisa Dorsey, Principal
ldorsey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Lori McNabb, Vice-Principal
lmcnabb@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Meaghan Nelson, Counselor
mjarrell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Micah Whitlow
Compliance, Job Placement, Technology Coordinator

mwhitlow@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kelly Ramsey, Purchasing Secretary
kramsey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Anita Durrett, Financial Aid
adurrett@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Melissa Embry, Nurse
Schedule Varies(415-6685)
membrey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

 

Academic Instructors


Dan Arbaugh, Academic – History
darbaugh@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Megan Johnson, Academic – Math
mjohnson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kathy Kress, Academic -Science
kkress@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Cindy Johnson, Math / Science – Contract
‚Äčcljohnson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Sara Hampton, Math - Embedded Credit
shampton@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Cyndi Nelson, English - Embedded Credit
cnelson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Diana Warner, English / History Contract
dwarner@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Heath Perry, PE Coach / Health / Elective
dhperry@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Meredith Haynes, Academic – English
mhaynes@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Crystal Hackney, GED / Option Pathway
chackney@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Secondary Instructors


Yusuf Alqutub, Collision Repair Technology
yalqutub@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Laura Armsrong, Pre-Cosmetology
larmstrong@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Tom Bradley, Carpentry
tbradley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kevin Cornell, Automotive Technology
kcornell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Chelle D’Antoni, Hospitality & Tourism-Event Planning
mdantoni@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Reghan Daley, Pet Grooming and Plant Systems
rdaley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Denise Dodson, Graphic Design
pdodson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Thomas Grant, ProStart Rest Mgmt/Culinary Arts
tgrant@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Tim Grigsby, Welding
tgrigsby@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Jimmy Halstead, Plumbing
jlhalstead@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Bruce Hamrick, Integrated Production Technologies
bhamrick@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Michelle Harper, Diagnostic Services-Health
msharper@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Jeff Gwinn, Microsoft Computer Applications Specialist
jgwinn@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Lori Mobley, Pre-Cosmetology
lmobley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Mark Postle, HVAC Technician
dpostle@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Alisha Saul, Allied Health Science-Dental
asaul@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Linc Symns, Emergency and Firefighting Services
rsymns@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Greg Young, Electrical Technician
gayoung@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Special Education


Orlando Dowell, Special Education Coordinator
odowell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Brigitte Evans, Special Education Aide
bevans@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

 

Adult Instructors


Buddy Burns, HVAC Technician–Evening
kburns@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Dawn DeMoss, Veterinary Technology
ddemoss@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Dean Dickens, Respiratory Therapy
ddickens@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Mandy Gum, Culinary Arts
mgum@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Samantha Halstead, Cosmetology
srhalstead@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

John McIntyre, Surgical Technology
jmcintyre@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Donna Peters, Respiratory  Therapy
dpeters@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Tracy Roberts, Cosmetology
tracyroberts@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Christopher Trotter, Respiratory Therapy
ctrotter@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Jonathan Wristen, Barbering Apprenticeship
jwriston@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.